Thursday, April 26, 2012

The seven modes of blogging

Just as the Greeks discovered musical modes by which their music was classified, so too did they discover the seven basic modes of blogging. They are:


So what mode do you blog in mostly, do you think?

UPDATE! - Some other less commonly-used blogging modes:



Anonymous said...

Perhaps I would have said Moronic but I've just noticed some swellings in my armpits and groins and all the rats have died so mayb...........

TimT said...

Oh it's only if your blog's got those symptoms that you have to worry. And no, not moronic at all.

Caz said...

Um, so, the modes of blogging are kinda like the seven stages of grief.

TimT said...

Good point, there's probably a new age theorist out there waiting to draw a link between the seven musical modes, the seven stages of grief, the seven modes of blogging, the seven days of the week, and... got any other sevens?

Caz said...

The seven dwarves ... obviously.

TimT said...

Loud chuckles from Lalor!

Anonymous said...

The seven deadly sins. (I survived the Plague - penicillin is a wonderful drug).

Anonymous said...

The Seven Wonders of the World

TimT said...

I reckon every blogger should adopt one of the Dwarfs as a patron, well, Dwarf. I bags Grumpy.

Anonymous said...


Caz said...

I'll have to bags Dopey, because he's the only one without a beard, plus he wears a purple hat.

(Disclaimer: I have neat little ears.)

Alexis, Baron von Harlot said...

ECG, how do you treat plague if the patient has a penicillin allergy? I've spent years looking for a socially acceptable opportunity to lance a bubo, is why I ask.

Email: timhtrain - at -

eXTReMe Tracker

Blog Archive